ARTICLE II. EXECUTIVE BOARD

Current By-Laws say:

Section 1. The Executive Board shall consist of the President and Vice-President of the Society, College and Library representatives, four at-large tenure track representatives, an at-large lecturer representative, the Secretary of the Society, the Treasurer of the Society, the Grievance Officer of the Society, the Trustee of the Society on the BHE/MTA Health and Welfare Trust, and any MSP member elected to the MTA Board of Directors.

Section 2.Election of the four at-large tenure track representatives and the at-large lecturer representative shall be in alternate years, also at two year intervals.

Revised to read:

Section 1. The Executive Board shall consist of the President and Vice-President of the Society, College and Library representatives elected by their respective units, with FAHSS divided into two units, each with its own elected representative (Fine Arts/Humanities, and Social Sciences), four at-large tenure track representatives elected by TT members, two at-large non-tenure-track representatives elected by NTT members, the Secretary of the Society, the Treasurer of the Society, the Grievance Officer of the Society, the Trustee of the Society on the BHE/MTA Health and Welfare Trust, and any MSP member elected to the MTA Board of Directors.

Section 2.Election of the four at-large tenure track representatives and the two at-large non-tenure-track representatives shall be in alternate years, also at two year intervals.

ARTICLE V. ELECTIONS

Current By-Laws say:

Section 3. Officers shall be elected by a majority of the votes cast, run-off elections being held when necessary.

Section 4. General members of the Executive Board shall be elected by rank plurality.

Revised to read:

Section 3. Officers shall be elected by a majority of the votes cast, run-off elections being held when necessary.

Section 4. All other members of the Executive Board shall be elected by rank plurality.